24 April, 2010

bugs

Posted in art, life, salmonberry bird, work tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 6:40 am by blue-eyed crow

One of the things my family and I love to do when we’re at my mother’s is to go to the vide greniers (flea markets). There is a schedule of which town will have one each weekend, some are bigger than others (the one in my mother’s village is especially large and includes a horse fair), or are near friends, but they all are equally likely to have some fabulous thing that we never knew we wanted until we see it.

I especially love ephemera and old documents, and am always surprised at the range of things in the stalls. These bugs and the little girl with her bunnies that I found last time are keeping me happily distracted from some technical difficulties I’m having which are interfering with production. Like many people I love creating and get frustrated with any problems that arise after I make something (and I’m a total chicken when it comes to selling). So, what a good time to get out some bits and pieces and think of what to make next.

2 Comments »

  1. kseverny said,

    these are graat.
    what ever happened to these markets

  2. We enjoy them a lot, they are very busy in the part of France where my mother lives!


Leave a Reply

